Yoga Styles

Hatha Yoga
This system of yoga practice aims to retain the vitality of the body and decrease chance of disease, by simply and naturally cultivating the body through Asanas (exercises), Pranayama (breathing), and Savasana (relaxation). The yoga postures (asanas) activate every muscle in the body. The yoga breathing exercises (pranayama) revitalize the body and help to control the mind, leaving you feeling calm and refreshed. It can provide relief from tension and negative emotions like anger, impatience and nervousness. The practice leads to relaxation (savasana), positive thinking and meditation, awarding increased clarity, improving concentration and mental power, and increasing oxygenation of the blood that leads to good health by removing the impurities that obstruct the body’s normal functioning and helps the body cure itself.

Vinyasa Flow
This fun, engaging class set to upbeat music teaches the fundamentals of Vinyasa Yoga including sun salutations, standing poses, balancing postures, seated and reclining poses, backbends, core isolation and strengthening. Special emphasis is placed on moving into and out of postures safely, correct alignment and learning to quiet the chatter of the mind to find peace and inner stillness. Derived from Ashtanga yoga, Vinyasa classes use free flowing movement coordinated with the controlled inhalation and exhalation of the breath to cultivate balance, flexibility, strength and endurance.

Kundalini Yoga
Kundalini Yoga is the yoga of awareness. It is for everyone who wants the skills to cope successfully with the challenges of living in this day and age. It gives results in the shortest possible time. The practice of Kundalini Yoga balances the glandular system, stregthens the nervous system and enables us to harness the energy of the mind and the emotions, so we can be in control of ourselves rather than being controlled by our thoughts and feelings.

Chopra Yoga
If you are seeking greater balance, inner calm, and mind-body health, this is a unique yoga practice that will deeply benefit your body, mind, and spirit. Suitable for all levels, the Seven Spiritual Laws of Yoga integrates the physical poses (asana) with meditation, breathing techniques, and the principles for true fulfillment.